2019 Thirty-Second District HSA Recipients

Amy Sida-Rickard
2017 - 2019 Thirty-Second District Executive Vice President

Nicholas Smetak
2018 - 2019 Thirty-Second District Convention Chair

About Honorary Service Awards (HSA)

Each year, the Thirty-Second District PTA presents Honorary Service Awards to those who support families and children throughout Contra Costa County and would like your assistance in identifying outstanding nominees. Awards will be presented at the Founders Day Dinner in February 2019.

Nominations will be accepted for individuals or organizations, who are volunteers or professionals, whether a PTA member or not, who have made significant contributions to the well-being of children, youth or families throughout Contra Costa County.  While all submissions will be considered, here are some guidelines: 

  • The nominee's effort is above and beyond their job or role. 

  • A person's contributions within a specific unit or school are best honored by the local unit PTA; likewise, 

  • Contributions within an individual council or school district are best honored by the area PTA council. 

  • For more information about HSA, visit the CAPTA website.

2018 Thirty-Second District HSA Recipients

Terry Koehne
Chief Communications Officer, Contra Costa County Office of Education

Gordon & Janis Doughty    
Directors, American Foundation for Suicide Prevention - Northern California

Jane Emanuel & Robert Brown
on behalf of the Volunteers of Contra Costa Crisis Center